Young Prisms – “Honeydew”

Younger Prisms have not released an album in approximately 10 yrs. But previous 12 months, the San Francisco shoegazers signed to Hearth Chat to release the new solitary “Yourside,” and right now, they are officially announcing their initially whole-length in a ten years. Recorded in excess of the past yr with producer Shaun Durkan, Drifter ushers in a new era for the band. The announcement arrives with the release of an additional new track, opening keep track of “Honeydew.” As guide vocalist Stephanie Hodapp clarifies:

Increasing up, my grandmother would inform me that honeydew was her favourite melon. I was under no circumstances thoroughly certain. I typically favored cantaloupe and very frankly believed she was full of shit simply because absolutely everyone knows cantaloupe tastes improved. Obviously this was more of a pitch to her unwilling granddaughter. “Honeydew”” (the music) is about on the lookout again on lifetime and wishing for much more, as if it was not correct or very good ample. Hoping for a time device to improve background. Somehow that stubborn grandmother analogy can make perception now. A honeydew lifestyle won’t ever be a cantaloupe everyday living, but it’s okay and can be just as gratifying if you acknowledge it for what it is.

The song’s music video clip, shot in just one consider with no cuts, was directed by band member Giovanni Betteo and stars Hodapp. “I normally needed to make a video clip that was concentrated on restraint in particular with choreography currently being critical and shock so common,” Betteo states. “It feels like a little bit of a contradiction for somebody, who just can’t appear to file a tune without the need of an extreme amount of money of filters and outcomes, to make a movie that is in black and white and wholly pushed by minimalism.” Enjoy and listen beneath.

NEWS:   Here Are 7 Memorable Covers of Harry Styles Songs

01 “Above Water”
02 “Yourside”
03 “Honeydew”
04 “This Time”
05 “Violet”
06 “If At any time Now”
07 “Melt Away”
08 “Outside Air”
09 “Self Love”
10 “Months Ago”
11 “Around”
12 “Flight”

Drifter is out 3/25 via Fireplace Talk. Pre-buy it in this article.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker