Honeyglaze announce debut album and share new single ‘Shadows’

Honeyglaze have introduced their self-titled debut album and shared a video for their new single, ‘Shadows’ – scroll down the web site to look at it now.

The London band are signed to Fast Wunderground, the label co-run by respected producer Dan Carey.

‘Shadows’ is accompanied by visuals that abide by the band as they make shadows versus a collapsible reflector, utilizing hats, head coverings with bunny ears and a lot more. “Mornings normally really feel like paradise,” Anouska Sokolow sings on the jangly indie track. “Cos shadows normally haunt me late at evening.”

The video for the track was directed by Sorry’s Asha Lorenz. In a press launch, the band stated: “For the ‘Shadows’ movie, we desired to be a bit additional playful and match the jauntiness of the song. We acquired jointly with directors Asha Lorenz and Flo Webb and a load of random props, and improvised shadow play scenes collectively. We just needed to go out and have entertaining. We experienced no idea it would finish in dying. It was hardly ever our intention to kill Yuri. It just all transpired so quickly.”

Singer and guitarist Anouska Sokolow included of the keep track of by itself: “‘Shadows’ was prepared for the duration of a time when I experienced just moved household. I experienced no curtains in my bedroom and the streetlights would forged shadows into my home. I began to associate shadows with the incapacity to slumber and the sensation of waiting around for the reduction that the early morning brings.”

The band’s self-titled debut album will be introduced on April 29 and can be pre-ordered below. The tracklist for ‘Honeyglaze’ is as follows:

NEWS:   Here’s the Full Coachella 2022 Lineup: Kanye West, Billie Eilish, Lil Baby, Megan Thee Stallion, and More

‘Creative Jealousy’
‘I Am Not Your Cushion’
‘Female Lead’
‘Half Past’
‘Deep Murky Water’
‘Young Looking’
‘Childish Things’

Honeyglaze are also established to head out on tour afterwards this thirty day period, with aid dates for Katy J Pearson and The Lounge Culture. A headline tour will comply with in Could.

Honeyglaze will participate in:

January 2022

20 – London, 5 Working day Forecast @ The Lexington
22 – Bristol, Thekla (supporting Katy J Pearson)
24 – London, Village Underground (supporting Katy J Pearson)

February 2022

2 – Atherton, The Comfortable (supporting The Lounge Modern society)
3 – Blackpool, Bootleg Social (supporting The Lounge Culture)
4 – Stoke, Sugarmill (supporting The Lounge Modern society)
5 – London, Speedy Wunderground @ 100 Club
11 – Leeds, Superfriendz Introduces @ Headrow Dwelling

April 2022

1 – Manchester, Odd Waves Festival
9 – Leicester, Huge Eyed Competition

Could 2022

1 – Sheffield, Get With each other Competition
7 – Liverpool, Kazimier Stockroom
15 – Birmingham, Eliminate Yr Idols All-Dayer @ Hare & Hounds
18 – London, The Lexington
19 – Portsmouth, The Loft
21 – Margate, Somewhere else
24 – Hull, Polar Bear Audio Club
26 – Manchester, The Castle

Honeyglaze not too long ago highlighted in the NME 100 record of necessary emerging artists for 2022. “The most up-to-date Brixton Windmill-lurking band to be welcomed into the Fast Wunderground loved ones boast a sound as tender and sweet as their name implies,” NME wrote in the piece.

“Tumbling guitar arpeggios, laid-back again rhythms and mercurial vocals are the buy of the working day on their forthcoming debut album – and they are an even dreamier prospect dwell.”

NEWS:   2 Chainz’s New Album Dope Don’t Sell Itself Gets Release Date

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker